Skip to content

Handmade furniture and decoration 🇨🇭

About teak

Why teak furniture is loved all over the world?

because teak has the following properties:

  • Robust and wear-resistant.

Teak is one of the most robust woods in the world. Teak has a long growth cycle and slow growth, from growth to maturity it takes at least 50 years, old teak can generally live for more than 100 years. Due to the long growth cycle and delicate texture, the specific gravity is about 1.3 -fold of the normal value.

  • Long service life of teak.

Teak furniture does not need to be painted or necessarily covered. Even without any care, they remain beautiful for a very long time. The teak U Bein Bridge in Mandalay has withstood more than 170 years of wind and rain! and is still in use today.

  • Due to its high oil and resin content

Teak maintains a high level of gloss over the long term. The longer the teak furniture is used, the more beautiful it is.

  • Teak does not warp easily

The high oil and resin content in teak ensures that the fibers remain supple and break-resistant. Such a self-care miracle material is ideal for furniture. Teak is also ideal for frame structures, windows and doors because the wood hardly warps.

  • Clear texture, strong aroma

Teak has at least 50 years from growth to maturity. The longer the tree age, the oilier the teak, the clearer the mineral lines, the stronger the scent, the better the stability and toughness of the wood, the better the resistance to insects, ants, acids and alkalis.Strong and extremely corrosion-resistant.

It is a great pleasure for me to welcome you to my online shop . Enjoy the tour!

Back to the furniture selection: collections

Close (esc)

pop up

Search

Added to cart

Ohita ja siirry sisältöön

meubles en bois massif et décoration en bois pour maison et jardin en Suisse 🇨🇭

À propos du teck

Pourquoi les meubles en teck sont appréciés partout dans le monde ?

car le teck possède les propriétés suivantes :

  • Robuste et résistant à l'usure.

Le teck est l'un des bois les plus robustes au monde. Le teck a un cycle de croissance long et une croissance lente, de la croissance à la maturité, cela prend au moins 50 ans, le vieux teck peut généralement vivre plus de 100 ans. En raison du long cycle de croissance et de la texture délicate, la densité est d'environ 1,3 fois. de la valeur normale.

  • Longue durée de vie du teck.

Les meubles en teck n'ont pas besoin d'être peints ni nécessairement recouverts. Même sans aucun entretien, ils restent beaux très longtemps. Le pont en teck U Bein à Mandalay a résisté à plus de 170 ans de vent et de pluie ! et est toujours utilisé aujourd'hui.

  • En raison de sa teneur élevée en huile et en résine

Le teck conserve un haut niveau de brillance sur le long terme. Plus les meubles en teck sont utilisés longtemps, plus ils sont beaux.

  • Le teck ne se déforme pas facilement

La teneur élevée en huile et en résine du teck garantit que les fibres restent souples et incassables. Un tel matériau miracle d’auto-soin est idéal pour les meubles. Le teck est également idéal pour les structures à ossature, les fenêtres et les portes car le bois ne se déforme pratiquement pas.

  • Texture claire, arôme fort

Le teck a au moins 50 ans entre sa croissance et sa maturité. Plus l'arbre est âgé, plus le teck est huileux, plus les lignes minérales sont claires, plus le parfum est fort, meilleure est la stabilité et la ténacité du bois, meilleure est la résistance aux insectes, fourmis, acides et alcalis. Solide et extrêmement résistant à la corrosion.

C'est un grand plaisir pour moi de vous accueillir sur ma boutique en ligne . Bonne visite !

Retour à la sélection de meubles : collections

Fermer (esc)

apparaitre

Recherche

Ajouté au panier à l'instant